top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuigi Sapiano

Bernard Grech Unveils New Shadow Cabinet

Opposition leader Bernard Grech has unveiled his new shadow cabinet in a major shakeup for the Nationalist Party. Adrian Delia, Grech's predecessor, was given a major portfolio as spokesperson for transport, mobility and capital projects. Meanwhile parliament's youngest MP, Eve Borg Bonello, was handed the portfolio for climate change, shadowing Miriam Dalli who is Malta's Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Sustainable Development.

Elected MP's Mario De Marco, Chris Said & Carm Mifsud Bonnici have been notably left out of Bernard Grech’s shadow cabinet.

Find the full list of MP's in Grech's Cabinet below: David Agius – Deputy Speaker and spokesperson for social policy

Robert Arrigo – Spokesperson for tourism

Robert Cutajar – Whip and spokesperson for self-employed and SMEs

Paula Mifsud Bonnici – Assistant Whip and spokesperson for active aging

Darren Carabott – Public Accounts Committee Chair and spokesperson for local government and public administration

Karol Aquilina – Spokesperson for justice

Graziella Attard Previ – Spokesperson for equality and children’s rights

Charles Azzopardi – Spokesperson for hobbies (hunting and trapping included) and the fight against increase in cost of living

Ivan Bartolo – Spokesperson for social accommodation and the fight against poverty

Ivan J Bartolo – Spokesperson for the economy and the creation of new economic sectors

Toni Bezzina – Spokesperson for agriculture and fisheries

Graham Bencini – Spokesperson for sport and public broadcasting

Bernice Bonello – Spokesperson for youths and European funds

Alex Borg – Spokesperson for Gozo

Eve Borg Bonello – Spokesperson for climate change

Claudette Buttigieg – Spokesperson for civil liberties, social dialogue and the fight against diabetes

Ryan Callus – Spokesperson for public works and infrastructure

Jerome Caruana Cilia – Spokesperson for finance

Ivan Castillo – Spokesperson for the maritime sector

Janice Chetcuti – Spokesperson for the environment, the creation of new spaces and animal rights

Rebekah Cilia – Spokesperson for lands and consumer rights

Adrian Delia – Spokesperson for transport, mobility and capital projects

Beppe Fenech Adami – Spokesperson for foreign affairs and commerce

Graziella Galea – Spokesperson for inclusion and voluntary work

Joe Giglio – Spokesperson for home affairs, security and reforms

Mark Anthony Sammut – Spokesperson for energy and enterprise

Justin Schembri – Spokesperson for education

Stephen Spiteri – Spokesperson for health

Ian Vassallo – Spokesperson for primary care and mental health

Julie Zahra – Spokesperson for national heritage, arts and culture

Stanley Zammit – Spokesperson for planning, research and innovation


What do you make of Grech's new shadow cabinet?

75 views0 comments
bottom of page